ICC School

Alhamdulillah with the grace and mercy of Allah, ICC Wembley has been one of the most influential supplementary schools within the area.

Since its opening in 1994, with minimal children and a few teachers, ICC Wembley now accommodates over 200 children, boys and girls with 12 teachers, all trained and DBS checked with First Aid qualifications.

ICC Wembley offers a very rich curriculum covering the following areas: 
– Quran Recitation
– Tajweed (Rules of correct Quran recitation)
– Fiqh ul Islam – Covering the basic essentials of Islam
– History
– Seerat Un Nabi (Biography of the Prophet Muhammad PBUH)
– Amma – Memorisation of short Surahs from the Quran
– Duas & Supplications 

ICC Wembley has combined 11 classes running on weekdays between 5-7pm with the addition of Hifz class (Memorisation of the entire Quran) which runs from 5-8pm. Due to high demand we have also recently started weekend classes.

Every year in December the school holds its annual presentation ceremony under the guidance of our esteemed elders of the community who hand-out awards to children that have attained outstanding achievement during the year.

 

ICC School Term Planner 2020

First Term 6th January – 13th March 2020 No Holidays 50 days
Second Term 16th  March – 9th June 2020 Easter And Eid-ul Fitr  Holidays  50  days
Third Term 22nd June – 9th October 2020 Summer Holidays

Eid-ul-Adha

54  days
Fourth Term 12th October -17th December 2020 No Holidays 49 days

 

 

Easter Holidays: Friday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Eid-ul-Fitr Holidays: Thursday 14th May – Tuesday 26th May 2020

Summer Holidays: Monday 27th July – Monday 31st August 2020

Parents Evening: 5th June and 23rd October 2020

Mid – term exams: Monday 15th June – Friday 19th June 2020

Final exams: Monday 30th November – Friday 4th December 2020

The Madrassah is closed all bank holidays

FEES PER CHILD £100.00 PER TERM to be paid 1st day of Term         

Teachers Training Days: Monday 6th January 2020 and Tuesday 1st September 2020.

The new term will start on Tuesday 7th  January 2020